Blind River Beavers Cochrane Crunch Elliot Lake Red Wings Espanola Express French River Rapids Hearst Lumberjacks Kirkland Lake Gold Miners Powassan Voodoos Rayside Balfour Canadiens Soo Eagles Soo Thunderbirds Timmins Rock | Hockey Canada Canadian Junior Hockey League Northern Ontario Hockey Association

Carroll wins Greg St. James Award

Rookie forward Tyler Carroll is the 2011 recipient of the Greg St. James Memorial Scholarship.

Here is what Jean Long, Head of Student Services – Iroquois Falls Secondary School, had to say about Tyler:

“He has been a very hard working and well liked student at IFSS since he began with us. Tyler’s overall average for his entire high school career is 71% and this year he has an average of 80%. Tyler has just been recognized by the IFSS Teachers as a winner of an Excellence in Education Award for his contribution to the school and the community and his embodiment of the ideals we hope for in a student.”

The Greg St. James Memorial Scholarship Fund is administered by the Abitibi Eskimos. The $1,000 post-secondary scholarship is awarded annually to a deserving member of the Team attending local high school. Criteria for selection includes academics, character and contributions to the community.